Word Press Family

wordpress-family-award-1

There has been some time since I have written a post to honour an award. While receiving an award from fellow bloggers never fails to make the Lantern sparkle little bit more brightly and her keeper smile little bit broadly … it is nevertheless true that writing an award-honouring posts has potential to develop a life of its own, and consume a blog in a way not otherwise envisioned.

However, on this particular occasion, I have decided to write a post in honour of ‘The Word Press Family Award’. There are two very good reasons for that:

  1. The award was passed on to me by one of my favourite bloggers who always extends heart-felt support for my blog, and (in her own words) my ‘heart-wrenching stories’ … for that alone I thank you very much my dear. It is of course ‘Virginia Views’ from http://countryliving4beginners.wordpress.com/ Once again thank you very much! 
  2. Second reason is in the meaning of this award. ‘The Word Press Family Award is reserved for those folks in Cyberspace who are unceasingly kind, sympathetic, encouraging, and open to laughter, and who keep each other going by sharing, commenting, and making personal connections even though they may actually be virtual strangers.’ When I was reading these words for the first time, my whole blogging experience suddenly washed over me. In some 13 days it will be a year since the Lantern was first ignited … almost accidentally, but most certainly unaware of what lies ahead. While I will be writing a separate post for the Lantern’s first birthday, on this occasion I can only say that being thought of as ‘kind, sympathetic, encouraging, and open to laughter’ warms my heart to no end -:)! Because on the Lantern, just like in my daily life outside Cyberspace, those are some of the attributes I value most and strive to live by … humanity above all. If for anything, this is what the Lantern stands for. And for the sheer magic of a written word. 

Now back to award! As we all know well know, no award is worth its salt without rules!

 So here they are:

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your Word Press experience and family.
  4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them. 

 I have to say that nominating 10 bloggers who have an impact on my Word Press experience and family has been a challenge.  Because there are so many more than 10 bloggers who have made my experience on the Word Press a wonderful one. And that does not mean that it has all been plain sailing … just like in the ‘real’ life; sometimes dark clouds gathered, but sun never failed to appear even if one has to gaze into clouds for some time!

But the rules are rules, so here are my 10 nominees:

http://julieisrael.wordpress.com/

http://sharechair.wordpress.com/

http://thenicethingaboutstrangers.com/

http://whoisbert.wordpress.com/

http://onecoolsitebloggingtips.com/

http://tchistorygal.wordpress.com/

http://essenceofdubrovnik.com/

http://maasaiboys.wordpress.com/

http://debreilly.wordpress.com/

http://chrisbkm.wordpress.com/

 

Author: Daniela

Reader, Writer, Mother, Freethinker, Habitual Day Dreamer, Blogger - Sharing Ideas, Poetry, Prose, and Conversations on the Lantern Post!

31 thoughts on “Word Press Family”

  1. Congratulations to you on this award, Daniela! You certainly deserve it …. the words “kind” and all those other descriptors fit you to a “t”.🙂
    and thank you, dear friend, for the nomination. I am way behind on my award acceptance posts, but my lack of energy does not diminish my gratitude. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you very much … we have been together almost since the beginning of our respective blogging journeys and I that makes us quite special I think -:)! Even with oceans between us -:)!

      Take Care,
      Daniela

      Like

  2. Daniela, it does not surprise me in the least that you were nominated for this award. You have certainly encouraged me, and have been an incredibly warm source of ongoing support for myself and The Read Room.

    Cheers, and congrats on your nomination and on the Lantern’s upcoming birthday!!!

    Like

  3. Congratulations Daniela on this well deserved recognition! And thank you very much for nominating me. On the occasions in the past when I’ve been nominated I have always been humbled, grateful and certain that I would follow through and do the necessary steps to show my appreciation and to highlight some of my favourite bloggers. But I’ve never managed to do it. This time when I received your nomination I had determined not to respond (with even thanks!) until I went through the necessary steps. Alas. I haven’t yet… but didn’t want to wait any longer to let you know how much I appreciate your nomination and your kind words. Have a wonderful day Daniela.

    Chris

    Like

    1. Thank you very, very much for the wonderful comment … I am very grateful to you for all your support and encouragement. That in addition to loving your masterfully executed work. You have an ability to bring worlds of emotions and world of natural beauty alive and that is something one comes across rather rarely.

      Many thanks and Best Wishes!
      Daniela

      Like

  4. TO DANIELA

    This deep seriousness of a being filled with wisdom that makes her beautiful
    those eyes are only found in a European country, the country that has a heavy
    cross to bear yet where I come alive and daniela I hope to meet there
    once. While I have eyes and my cross to bear.

    AND PRICES DONT CARE:-)

    Like

    1. Dear Raoul,

      What can I say … but thank you very much once again -:)! You do have a way with words … but yes it would be most certainly interesting to meet you somewhere along Adriatic Coast!

      Take Care,
      Daniela

      Like

      1. I am sure you are a gentleman Raoul, and if I ever make it back to Adriatic coast, or by some strange miracle, you found yourself here in NZ, will have that coffee together -:)! That’s the promise!

        All the Best,
        Daniela

        Like

      2. Želite li pisati na mojim očima … više ne bude u mogućnosti reći preko neta da imamo nešto zajedničko. Ako Sudbina / Bog će jednoga dana možda. A ako / vaš fammilj želim samo reći
        za pomoć mene. No, to ne znam ja🙂

        Like

  5. Congratulations, and thank you so much for including my name in your list. I am honored, and I love the others on the list as well. I checked out your friend’s blog, and she seems adorable as well. You are a special “family” friend. 🙂

    Like

  6. P.S. I don’t know why I didn’t read this before, so I’m really sorry to respond so late. I also didn’t realize I was reading a May post. I am trying a new reader, and it looks at all the posts you haven’t read, and lists them for you. So I just clicked on the first one, and here I am. Have a happy week. You are already on the 24th, which is my anniversary. 🙂

    Like

    1. That is all fine, time goes so quickly -:)!

      While I am writing those lines, the 24th is almost coming to an end … have a wonderful anniversary day -:)!

      Take Care,
      Daniela

      Like

Has it sparked something in you?

