Awards and Cyber Lights

versatile-blogger-award-315x316

Couple of days ago I received a nomination for twin awards; ‘The Versatile Blogger’ and ‘Beautiful Blogger’. Two awards at once! Wow! I felt humbled and surprised in the same time. Thank you!

The nomination came from a lovely lady who writes a great blog; ‘Virginia Views and Rural Adventures’ at; http://countryliving4beginners.wordpress.com/ . She recently wrote a very interesting and informative post on The Greenbrier Resort and The Bunker, secret facility build during the Cold War. Check it out!

When I started blogging, all nerves and doubts, and received my first ‘tag’ not long after, I was delighted. I did not know what ‘tag’ meant or what I was to do with it. So I observed, read and learned. Then I ‘tag’ others. And they liked it-:)! After couple of more awards and one freshly pressed, my happiness knew no bounds. Because once we send our words out to the world, we reveal a little bit about ourselves in each of them. A speck of light from our own window … a flickering lantern in the endlessness of the cyber sky. And somebody sees it despite the vastness.

This is how it was when I decided to honour each and every nomination I receive, and use it to nominate others, especially those just starting. To say ‘I saw your light’, and hope others will too. But there is only so much light I can see. And only so many windows I can reach. While there are so many other fantastic blogs and their creators out there!

I understand that the rules of this twin award are:

  1. Copy the logos and place them in your post.
  2. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  3. Tell seven things about yourself.
  4. Nominate seven other bloggers and comment on their blogs to let them know.

Dear Dor, Thank you  for the awards! I appreciate it very much and will do my best to honour it.

My seven things are:

  1. I love chocolate. You could bribe me with a Lindt chocolate at any time!
  2. Riesling is my favorite wine. The above applies here too -:)!
  3. As a very young girl I was a bareback rider,
  4. Dogs and horses are my favorite animals,
  5. I love smell of sea in summer evenings,
  6. Bach is my favorite composer,
  7. I think that Coco Chanel was the most elegant woman ever.

 It is with great pleasure that I nominate the following seven blogs:

http://bluefishway.com/

http://funkiechicken.wordpress.com/

http://diariodepalabras.wordpress.com/

http://lightningdroplets.wordpress.com/

http://2bnine.wordpress.com/

http://kanchankhera.wordpress.com/

http://studdedbysara.wordpress.com/

 Best of Luck to All!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Daniela

Reader, Writer, Mother, Freethinker, Habitual Day Dreamer, Blogger - Sharing Ideas, Poetry, Prose, and Conversations on the Lantern Post!

19 thoughts on “Awards and Cyber Lights”

  1. congrats!!🙂 i have 2 questions though.
    1. what is tagging?
    2. what’s the difference between re blogging and pressing a blog posts?

    Like

    1. Hi,

      Tagging is very similar to awards; it is basically a way in which fellow bloggers recognize and encourage each other’s. You can see how tagging works here: http://wp.me/p2v1s2-da

      Re-blogging is when you click on the ‘re-blog’ icon above the post you like and in that way you display it on your own blog. I am not sure what you mean by ‘pressing’ the blog post, but I would assume you mean using the ‘press this’ icon. If this is correct the difference is that you can only re-blog a post from another fellow blogger, while you can use ‘press this’ for any content you find interesting on the web. This is only what I have learned thus far and I am very new to blogging world. There is a lot more on word press help pages.
      Thank you for stopping by the Lantern Post.

      Regards,
      Daniela

      Like

      1. thank you for the reply and yes i was meaning the “press this” button. i’m very new to i think we got here about the same time as TRYINGTOWRITEIT did.🙂

        Like

      2. yeah, i have a problem with the menu,you have to click on the “about me & this blog” then you can see all the posts etc. i had this theme before and had other problems so i think i’ll change it.

        Like

  2. No escribo en ingles y pido disculpas.
    Encender el ordenador de buena mañana y encontrarte con una mención como esta es algo que se agradece y mucho. Mi blog es muy joven para recibir esta nominación pero me siento alagado al pensar que te gusta.

    Muchas gracias Daniela y recibe un cálido beso desde Barcelona.

    Josep.

    By google.
    I do not write in English and I apologize.
    Open the computer in the early morning and meet a mention as this is something that is appreciated very much. My blog is too young to receive this nomination but I feel great to think you’ll like.

    Thank you very much Daniela and get a warm kiss from Barcelona.

    Josep.

    Like

Has it sparked something in you?

