Here is to encouragement!

I have recently received ‘One Lovely Blog Award’ from a fellow blogger who thought me worthy of receiving it. For that I am grateful and shouting ‘thank you’ (all the way from ‘Down Under’) to the lovely Sarah from tryingtowriteit (all the way to Britain).

Sarah is an original writer with a great sense of humor and her blog oozes personality. Go and have a peek!

Since I was presented with my first award, I learned that blogging awards serve as great motivational tools especially for newbie bloggers. Because of that I have decided to participate and use these opportunities when they come my way to thank the fellow blogger who nominated me, and in turn nominate others. I will try my best to keep that pledge.

I understand that the rules of this award are:

  • Post seven interesting things about myself,
  • Nominate other bloggers who I feel deserve the award,
  • Let them know about nomination.

***

About me (never an easy task):

  1. I witnessed a war,
  2. My first and only child was born three months after I left my country of origin,
  3. I have lived and worked in three different countries,
  4. I completed University studies in two different languages,
  5. At one stage in my life I suffered major illness,
  6. I once owned and loved the dog called Sindy,
  7. I love living near water.

***

It is my pleasure to nominate the following blogs:

http://succumbing.wordpress.com/

http://writerreaderbakerbride.wordpress.com/

http://specificallyspeaking.wordpress.com/

http://coldyellowscientist.wordpress.com/

http://tacomacommunityconnector.wordpress.com/

 

 

 

 

Author: Daniela

Reader, Writer, Mother, Freethinker, Habitual Day Dreamer, Blogger - Sharing Ideas, Poetry, Prose, and Conversations on the Lantern Post!

12 thoughts on “Here is to encouragement!”

    1. Thank you very much … I am hardly sleeping! I promised to always acknowledge every single person who takes time and effort to connect with me and my blog … and I am keeping to that pledge!
      With love,
      Daniela

      Like

Has it sparked something in you?

