Is it for real?

If you are reading this post and it appears rather wobbly, I am sorry … it is probably because I am trying to write it while recovering from falling off my chair!

 

It has been a shock you see … I just checked Freshly Pressed and there amongst all those marvellously original and creative blogs is my little Lantern … ‘Is blogging addictive’ has just been pressed! I can’t quite believe what I am seeing.

 

I think I am going to have a stiff drink now … and call my 18 years old straight after … she is sure to tell me something awfully sobering, along the lines of; ‘Oh mum just get a grip!’

 

Meanwhile; THANK YOU ALL SO VERY MUCH! (In Croatian: Hvala od srca!)

 

 

Author: Daniela

Reader, Writer, Mother, Freethinker, Habitual Day Dreamer, Blogger - Sharing Ideas, Poetry, Prose, and Conversations on the Lantern Post!

29 thoughts on “Is it for real?”

  1. Yes, it is indeed true! I saw it this morning when I followed my usual habit (addiction?) of checking WordPress as soon as I turned on my computer. Congratulations!

    Like

    1. Thank you so VERY MUCH!

      You know there was only one person in my whole life who would use those words ‘my girl’ … it means a lot -:)!

      Best Regards,
      Daniela

      ________________________________

      Like

  2. Congratulations on being FP ! I just found your blog through bucket list. 🙂 so you are in Croatia? Or are croatian ? Im reading a really awesome book set there (croatia,bosnia). Its set in Zagreb and Rijeka. The book is called Emissary of light, it’s really very amazing. What are the chances of me reading a book set in croatia, then coming across your blog?
    interesting… !

    Like

    1. Hi,
      Thank you very much!
      I am Croatian, born and bred in Zagreb, living in NZ since 1994. I am glad to hear you enjoying the book. I am taking a note of it to check it out!
      Kind Regards,
      Daniela

      Like

Has it sparked something in you?

