They are others like you …

This is the very first time I ever used reblog. And there is a good reason for it.

Ollin Morales is one of the first bloggers I found at the very beginning of my blogging journey, which of course is still in its infancy. It was a fortunate find indeed. Ollin is one of those people whose writings make you feel like you belong somewhere even if you are only stumbling with your first tentative steps. Despite clearly having large number of followers to interact with, Ollin responded to me personally and with more than one word! He does not ‘blog by numbers’ like so many other blogs with large ‘tribes’ do.

 The truth is that since I found Ollin’s blog, his posts touched and inspired me because of warm honesty in them. The post below spoke to me so strongly that I decided to reblog it on my blog. Also I have not used reblog function before so it is sort of learning for me too.

 But most importantly, the blog touched my most vulnerable, most tender part; it showed me that they are others like me in this ‘lonely planet’ of ours. Others in our family of humanity whose lives have been serious of losses, whose hearts have been open and discarded, others who tasted desolate pain. Who courted loneliness and longing. And still found strength in themselves to leave a record of it for others on the same journey of human endeavour. It does take all we have; courage, love, very essence of us. It is a brave act to strip before fellow humans. For whatever may come.

Ollin spoke about it all beautifully in this post.

Courage 2 Create

More than two years ago, I was literally broken open by several challenges that happened to meall at once. Each crisis I was experiencing was affecting a different part of my whole.

As you can imagine, this is an astounding thing to have happen to someone.

Because, you see, we are usually taught to believe that a person only has to face one crisis at a time. But here I was, experiencing what it was like to have nearly each part of me in “crisis” mode at the exact same time.

When I look back at older posts, I recall how many of them began with my own attempts at inspiring myself. Some of them were simply acting as ways of processing what I was going through at the time. That’s why so many of them don’t give advice as much send the message: “Hey, life’s hard. But…

View original post 1,728 more words

Author: Daniela

Reader, Writer, Mother, Freethinker, Habitual Day Dreamer, Blogger - Sharing Ideas, Poetry, Prose, and Conversations on the Lantern Post!

2 thoughts on “They are others like you …”

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you for visiting my fledgling blog, for leaving a comment but above all for being such a wonderful human being!

    Like

Has it sparked something in you?

