New Start -:)!

On 20th of May 2012 I wrote my first ever blog. I used Blogger as my platform since this was all I could find and because it looked simple enough! I created ‘Lantern Post’ my first ever blog on Blogger, wrote 17 posts in some 15 days … and got addicted to blogging in the process. Not a big surprise really since I have always been in love with words. I remember being very excited when I published my first blog and taking to my friend about it. I noticed that no reaction was forthcoming so I asked him whether he is actually listening to me. He responded: ‘I am listening to you, but I always knew that you are a writer … you just did not have courage to write.’ It was my turn to be silent.

Few days later and thanks to ‘Lantern Post’ I found about Jeff Goins’ ‘Writer’s Manifesto’ and plethora of other good resources on writing available in blogging community.

However, it was not long before I became annoyed with Google and decide to change to Word Press. So this is my first ever blog on Word Press platform … and yes there is a lot to learn but so far I am enjoying it. I really love how I was able to import all my posts from ‘Lantern Post’ on Blogger platform to ‘Writer’s Cottage’ on Word Press platform.

I am hoping to have at least one visitor in my cottage … scones are served!

Author: Daniela

Reader, Writer, Mother, Freethinker, Habitual Day Dreamer, Blogger - Sharing Ideas, Poetry, Prose, and Conversations on the Lantern Post!

3 thoughts on “New Start -:)!”

  1. Hello Daniela, I enjoyed reading your blog, good on you for finally deciding to write rather than continue to read about writing.

    Like

  2. Glad you continued on. I had the same experience of not having any responses from my blog during my earlier days of blogging. You just got to write and write, and be yourself still.

    Like

Has it sparked something in you?

